Literary Art Events in San Francisco

Check out happening literary art events all around San Francisco, CA

NICOLA CRUZ (dj set) at 1015 Folsom

Thu Oct 14 2021 at 09:00 pm 1015 Folsom USD 20 to 30

Community Celebration: Experience Leonard Cohen

Sun Sep 19 2021 at 11:00 am Jessie Square

Comprehensive Studies Program: Metalwork (Level 1)

Mon Nov 01 2021 at 09:30 am San Francisco School of Needlework & Design USD 0 to 1,295

Diasporic Futurism: Taking Up (Outer) Space

Thu Aug 19 2021 at 06:00 pm Yerba Buena Gardens

Brandy Clark Live in San Francisco, CA

Thu Oct 28 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall

WERD. | DJ PATRICK

Sun Aug 22 2021 at 09:00 pm Monarch USD 8

Stitching Rainbow Workshop with Marie Cameron

Sat Oct 02 2021 at 10:00 am San Francisco School of Needlework & Design USD 0 to 145

Frank Huang, piano

Sat Oct 30 2021 at 07:30 pm Episcopal Church of the Incarnation USD 20 to 25

MGM Workshop and Performance

Sun Aug 08 2021 at 01:00 pm SAFEhouse for the Performing Arts

Yoga Sound Bath with Nikita Mehta & Amber Field

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 06:00 pm The Center SF USD 35 to 40

The Felice Brothers

Fri Oct 01 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 20

Jade Bird at The Independent

Tue Sep 28 2021 at 08:00 pm The Independent USD 25

Sunshine Jones (LIVE!) | DJ M3 | Jordan Strong

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 09:00 pm Monarch USD 0 to 20

Manilatown MovieTime presents Eli Africa

Sun Aug 08 2021 at 02:00 pm International Hotel (San Francisco) USD 10

MINDSHOP™| Market Trends in Gamifying Healthcare

Mon Aug 09 2021 at 01:01 pm ONLINE USD 80

Todd Snider

Sun Oct 17 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 30

MINDSHOP™| Create Better Products by Design Thinking

Wed Aug 11 2021 at 05:30 pm PRE-RECORDED USD 48

New Moon Mystique

Mon Aug 09 2021 at 07:00 pm The Center SF

White Space: Essays on Culture, Race, & Writing

Thu Aug 12 2021 at 05:30 pm Mechanics' Institute USD 0 to 10

How Ten Global Cities Take on Homelessness: Innovations that Work

Thu Aug 05 2021 at 05:30 pm Mechanics' Institute USD 0 to 10

Fiercely Powerful Empty Nesters - San Francisco

Mon Aug 16 2021 at 06:00 pm ONLINE Free

New Moon Mystique

Mon Aug 09 2021 at 07:00 pm The Center SF USD 33 to 41

What We Learned: Educational Institutions with SFSU, USF, & CCSF Leaders

Wed Aug 04 2021 at 06:00 pm Manny's USD 5 to 10

PORFI BALOA Y SUS ADOLECENTES

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 09:00 pm ROCCAPULCO, The Club, The Venue, The Latin Vibe USD 35 to 80

Book Launch: Monkey Around by Jadie Jang

Thu Aug 05 2021 at 07:00 pm Arc Studios & Gallery USD 0 to 15

**SOLD OUT** Cuddle Party at HeartLab! Saturday August 14th 2021

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 01:00 pm The HeartLab USD 35 to 60

Fast Carbs. Slow Carbs.

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:00 pm The Commonwealth Club USD 8 to 45

Stefano Harney and Fred Moten

Wed Sep 08 2021 at 06:30 pm The Lab

National Poetry Month

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:00 pm The Commonwealth Club USD 8 to 35

Terrie Baune & John Chernoff

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 08:00 pm Old First Concerts

The Felice Brothers

Fri Oct 01 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 20

Blue October

Wed Nov 24 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 35

Todd Snider

Sun Oct 17 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 30

Tommy Wiseau’s The Room!

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 11:00 pm Balboa Theater USD 13 to 15

Arlo Parks at The Independent

Tue Oct 12 2021 at 08:00 pm The Independent Free

Brandy Clark

Thu Oct 28 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 25

Todd Barry at The Independent

Thu Sep 23 2021 at 08:00 pm The Independent USD 30

Journalist Robert Bryce: Electricity and the Wealth of Nations

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:30 pm Commonwealth Club USD 10 to 55

Pesticides: The Future of People and the Planet

Fri Aug 13 2021 at 06:30 pm Manny’s USD 0 to 60

Funny and Disabled: An Evening of Comedy and Conversation

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:00 pm The Commonwealth Club USD 8 to 20

Philanthropist and Television Personality David Rubenstein

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:30 pm Commonwealth Club USD 10 to 65

Until Proven Safe: The History and Future of Quarantine

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 07:00 pm Cowell Theater Free

SF -'Film n a Day' Actors & Directors Challenge- $1,000 Giveaway

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 10:00 am San Francisco, FT MASON Area USD 0 to 300

Yoga Sound Bath with Nikita Mehta & Amber Field

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 06:00 pm The Center SF USD 35 to 40

Former NFL Player Ryan O'Callaghan: My Life on the Line

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:30 pm The Commonwealth Club USD 8 to 20

Democracy and Technology: A Conversation About Threats and Solutions

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:30 pm Commonwealth Club USD 10 to 50

Glenn Simpson and Peter Fritsch: Trump, Russia and the Steele Dossier

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 12:00 pm Commonwealth Club USD 10 to 65

RWSF August 2021 Meeting with Dr. James Jay Carafano, Heritage Foundation

Thu Aug 19 2021 at 06:00 pm The Italian Athletic Club USD 70 to 80

A John Waters Christmas: It's A Yuletide Massacre

Mon Nov 29 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall

SONNY & THE SUNSETS at Rickshaw Stop

Thu Sep 30 2021 at 08:00 pm Rickshaw Stop

Under Hypnosis

Sat Nov 06 2021 at 07:00 pm Palace of Fine Arts Theatre USD 95 to 185

Erwan Davon Teachings: Live Demonstration of Extended Orgasm in SF

Fri Sep 24 2021 at 07:00 pm Erwan Davon Teachings USD 30

Kim Nalley Quartet

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 08:30 pm Mr. Tipple's Recording Studio

Trans Voices Hosts a Special Screening of TransNational Cabaret!

Tue Aug 31 2021 at 06:00 pm Strut 470 Castro St Free

The Sounds: Things We Do For Love Tour

Fri Sep 24 2021 at 09:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 28

Marc Broussard

Sun Dec 05 2021 at 08:00 pm The Chapel USD 28

Parenting Self: Stretching & Connecting

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 01:00 pm Cafe Alma Free

The HUMIDORS (at Boom Boom Room)

Fri Aug 20 2021 at 08:00 pm Boom Boom Room Presents

PORFI BALOA Y SUS ADOLECENTES

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 09:00 pm Roccapulco USD 35 to 80

Howlin Rain

Fri Oct 08 2021 at 09:00 pm The Chapel USD 18

ALAINA CASTILLO

Tue Nov 16 2021 at 07:00 pm Rickshaw Stop USD 17 to 52

Open Mic Night | All-Stars

Thu Aug 19 2021 at 04:00 pm Yerba Buena Gardens

WINGTIP

Fri Jan 21 2022 at 08:00 pm Popscene @ Rickshaw Stop USD 15

(SAN FRAN) BLESSED AND UNSTOPPABLE: Billy Alsbrooks Motivational Seminar

Sun Dec 12 2021 at 01:00 pm Hilton San Francisco Financial District USD 100 to 200

Fat Tony + Cadence Weapon at Bottom of the Hill

Thu Oct 21 2021 at 08:30 pm Bottom of the Hill

Kyle Kinane at The Independent

Thu Sep 16 2021 at 07:00 pm The Independent USD 28

TINDER LIVE! with Lane Moore at Rickshaw Stop

Thu Sep 09 2021 at 08:00 pm Rickshaw Stop

SF: How to Train Your Partner to Cum on Demand

Wed Aug 25 2021 at 06:00 pm Wicked Grounds Annex USD 15 to 35

CREATIVE WRITING AS SOUL WORK

Sun Oct 24 2021 at 02:00 pm The C.G. Jung Institute of San Francisco USD 0 to 80

KC Turner Presents Griffin House

Wed Sep 22 2021 at 08:00 pm Amado's USD 28

How to Design a Culture Change Strategy that Sticks (VIRTUAL WORKSHOP)

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 10:00 am San Francisco Free

KC Turner Presents Megan Slankard / NoBody's Girl

Thu Oct 21 2021 at 08:00 pm Amado's USD 25

Afro-Vegans Bryant Terry and Emory Douglas

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:30 pm The Commonwealth Club USD 10 to 65

The Setup Presents: Nimesh Patel

Sun Aug 22 2021 at 07:00 pm Gasser Garden USD 30

About Last Night: A One Night Stand Storytelling Series RETURN

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 07:00 pm Make-Out Room USD 10 to 20

A John Waters Christmas

Mon Nov 29 2021 at 08:00 pm Great American Music Hall USD 65 to 125

Open Field Day Symposium with poet, critic and curator Vincent Katz

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 11:00 am Catharine Clark Gallery and BOXBLUR USD 40

Dance Performance + "Spirit Labour" featuring Janine Antoni & Anna Halprin

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 08:00 pm Catharine Clark Gallery and BOXBLUR USD 30

Rep. Eric Swalwell: Inside the Impeachment of Donald J. Trump

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 06:30 pm The Commonwealth Club USD 10 to 55

Archetype Activation: Your Authentic Code to Clarity and Confidence

Wed Aug 25 2021 at 04:00 pm San Francisco City Hall Free

Book Publishing Workshop - San Francisco

Wed Dec 15 2021 at 04:00 pm Online - Anywhere w/Fast Wifi and Sound, San Francisco USD 0 to 100

Movement, Music & Meditation

Sat Sep 18 2021 at 04:00 pm LEVYstudio USD 0 to 10

JODI KLEIN Meet-and-Greet + Romance Bingo at Laurel Village

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 05:00 pm Books Inc. Laurel Village

SF Cuddles - Cuddle Party at HeartLab! Saturday September 4th 2021

Sat Sep 04 2021 at 01:00 pm The HeartLab USD 35 to 60

About Last Night: A One Night Stand Storytelling Series RETURN

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 07:00 pm Make-Out Room USD 10 to 20

Electric Fields w/ Mark Farina, Ash Lauryn, DJ M3, Jimmy B

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 02:00 pm District Six Formerly SoMa StrEat Food Park USD 10 to 30

MintJulep | Elise and Steve Project | Birdz of Prey | Total Cowards

Thu Aug 12 2021 at 07:00 pm Monarch USD 10

ReSound: Kathak in the Streets (San Francisco)

Fri Sep 17 2021 at 07:00 pm Various locations USD 0 to 10