Entertainment Events in Akron

Check out happening entertainment events all around Akron, OH

The Taming of the Shrew

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 07:30 pm Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens

Hip Hop & R&B Bingo @ Social 8 June 29th

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Social 8 USD 10

CRIMSON WAVELENGTH / NORTHCOAST SHAKEDOWN

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 07:00 pm The Rialto Theatre

Fillmore East

Fri Jul 08 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

9th Elevate Akron Yoga Festival

Thu Jul 14 2022 at 04:30 pm 200 South Main Street,Akron,44308,US USD 0 to 25

9th Elevate Akron Yoga Festival

Thu Jul 14 2022 at 04:30 pm Lock 3 Park USD 0 to 30

The Ladies Night - Jilly's Music Room - Akron

Fri Jul 22 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

EARTH TO MARS - THE BRUNO MARS EXPERIENCE

Thu Jul 28 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 10

Verb Ballets at Heinz Poll Summer Dance Festival

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 08:00 pm Forest Lodge Park Free

Sponge Headlines The Vortex

Thu Aug 18 2022 at 06:00 pm The Vortex USD 15

V.E Promotions presents Paralandra Headlines The Vortex

Thu Jul 21 2022 at 06:00 pm The Vortex USD 10

Studs of Steel Live | Akron OH

Thu Sep 15 2022 at 08:00 pm The Vortex USD 20 to 30

The 14th Annual Crafty Mart

Sat Nov 26 2022 at 12:00 pm Bounce Innovation Hub

Lagerfest 2022

Sat Aug 27 2022 at 12:00 pm 58 E. Market St.,Akron,44308,US USD 50 to 60

MR CHAIR with AKRON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA STRING QUARTET

Fri Aug 05 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

JOCEF MICHAEL BAND | THE CONWAY BROS & FRIENDS #IVW22

Fri Jul 15 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Ohio Bridal and Wedding Expo

Sun Oct 30 2022 at 01:00 pm John S. Knight Center Free

BACK & FORTH: FOO FIGHTERS TRIBUTE

Sat Nov 05 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Girls Night Out the Show at The Vortex (Akron, OH)

Wed Oct 05 2022 at 08:00 pm The Vortex USD 20 to 380

Gibney Company

Sat Oct 08 2022 at 07:30 pm E.J. Thomas Hall at the University of Akron

The Claudettes

Fri Sep 30 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 10

Broadway Bound Summer Camp

Mon Jul 11 2022 at 09:00 am Phoenix Performing Arts

Mason's Cove presents, A Night of Dinner and Jazz

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Tudor House on the Portage Lakes Waterfront USD 85

Action/Reaction - Movement & Creative Process Workshop for Artists

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 12:00 pm Guzzetta Hall Free

Double Barrel Band Preview

Fri Jul 08 2022 at 06:00 pm 89 E Waterloo Rd, Akron, OH 44319-1227, United States

Jazz Heritage Orchestra at BLU Jazz+

Sat Jul 09 2022 at 08:00 pm BLU Jazz+

Movie Under The Stars Adventure

Fri Jul 15 2022 at 06:00 pm Canal Park USD 10

Joy Park Playground Build

Mon Jul 25 2022 at 08:00 am Joy Park Community Center Free

Ryan Devlin at BLU Jazz+

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 08:00 pm BLU Jazz+

IPA FIESTA 2022

Sat Jul 16 2022 at 12:00 pm 58 E. Market St.,Akron,44308,US USD 50 to 60

Summer Flow Day Party

Sat Jul 30 2022 at 04:00 pm LaPlace Events USD 30

Akron Children's Health and Wellness Day

Sat Jul 23 2022 at 10:00 am John S. Knight Center Free

Moët & Melanin Rooftop Day Party - E. Finn’s 30th

Sat Jul 23 2022 at 02:00 pm El Patrón Tequilería & Cuisine USD 10

Akron Pride Week Silent Disco!

Fri Aug 26 2022 at 08:00 pm R. Shea Brewing - Canal Place Downtown USD 15

July 1 Kenmore First Friday Virgil Lay Day ft. Big Pop, Purple kniF & more!

Fri Jul 01 2022 at 06:00 pm Kenmore Boulevard between 13th & 16 Street Free

Punk Rock Flea Market Akron

Sat Aug 13 2022 at 12:00 pm Lock 3 Akron, Ohio

Double Vision - The Foreigner Experience at Lock 3 Akron!

Fri Jul 15 2022 at 07:00 pm Lock 3 Akron, Ohio

IPA FIESTA 2022

Sat Jul 16 2022 at 12:00 pm Akronym Brewing USD 50 to 60

2022 Highland Square PorchRokr Festival

Sat Aug 20 2022 at 10:00 am Highland Square

Tangier Presents: 38 Special

Fri Nov 04 2022 at 07:30 pm The Goodyear Theater

Lagerfest 2022

Sat Aug 27 2022 at 12:00 pm Akronym Brewing USD 50 to 60

Rib, White & Blue Festival

Fri Jul 01 2022 at 11:00 am Lock 3 Akron, Ohio

Sunflower Gnome on Canvas Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 03 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 35

Resin Starfish Jewelry Necklace Pendant Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 13 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 40

WE ARE THE WEIRDOS OHIO PRESENTS: PUNK ROCK FLEA MARKET AKRON

Sat Aug 13 2022 at 12:00 pm Lock 3 Park Free

String Art Mason Jar Sign Welcome Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 24 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 44

Lightning Bug Fireflies Canvas w Lights Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 20 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 40

Wishing Flower with Lights on Canvas Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 10 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 39

Beaded Macrame Keychains - set of 3 - Make & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 17 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 39

Christmas in July Sand Dollar Ornaments Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 27 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 35

"Weird Al" Yankovic: Unfortunate Return Of The Ill-advised Vanity Tour

Wed Jul 27 2022 at 07:30 pm The Goodyear Theater

Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo

Wed Jul 20 2022 at 08:00 pm The Goodyear Theater

40th Anniversary House Party

Thu Aug 18 2022 at 05:00 pm 887 E Exchange St USD 140

Red Wine and Blues - #HomeForAll Community Fund Fundraiser - YPN

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 06:00 pm 1212 Cuyahoga St, Akron, OH 44313-5908, United States

WO HOP MADNESS wsg TBA

Sat Jul 16 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Summit BeerFest

Thu Jul 28 2022 at 05:00 pm Springside Athletic Club USD 15 to 65

Emily turning 25birthday party

Sat Jul 09 2022 at 04:00 pm Portage Lakes

WB Watch Party with the Double Barrel Band

Fri Jul 08 2022 at 08:00 pm 89 E Waterloo Rd, Akron, OH 44319-1227, United States

CPQ @ Jilly's Music Room

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 07:00 pm Jilly's Music Room

Metal Lantern with Sunflowers Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 46

Get Shredded by Transforming Your Lifestyle - Akron

Tue Jul 05 2022 at 02:00 pm Akron Free

Syringe Headlines The Vortex

Fri Sep 02 2022 at 06:00 pm The Vortex

XMAS IN JULY with MISSILE TOE

Sat Jul 23 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

STORM

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Those Who Have Eyes Will Hear - Where Symphony/Opera/Soul/Film Merge

Sat Jul 02 2022 at 07:00 pm The Knight Stage Free

MIC CHEK ENT ANNUAL ALLEY PARTY

Sun Jul 03 2022 at 06:00 pm Musica USD 15

First Fridays at The Signature

Fri Aug 05 2022 at 07:00 pm The Signature Events USD 25

DAME DOT & FRIENDS PERFORMING LIVE AT EXHALE JULY 2ND

Sat Jul 02 2022 at 08:00 pm 575 E Exchange St USD 20 to 50

Summer Soul Fusion

Sat Aug 20 2022 at 06:00 pm Himelright Lodge USD 8 to 75

Damn Near Naked 2022

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 10:00 pm Exhale Hookah USD 15

80's Versus 90's Music Battle @ The Empire!

Sat Jul 23 2022 at 07:00 pm The Empire Concert Club & Bar USD 7

Denim and Leather at The Empire!

Sat Sep 17 2022 at 07:00 pm The Empire Concert Club & Bar USD 12

Gymshorts at The Empire!

Fri Aug 12 2022 at 07:00 pm The Empire Concert Club & Bar USD 12

Akron Heart Walk - American Heart Associaton

Sat Sep 10 2022 at 08:10 am Lock 3 Akron, Ohio

Storms of Tomorrow at The Empire!

Sat Jul 16 2022 at 07:00 pm The Empire Concert Club & Bar USD 8

Stone Temple Prophets & Alice UnChained at The Empire!

Sat Sep 03 2022 at 07:00 pm The Empire Concert Club & Bar USD 10

Temple Witch / Pom's 50th at The Empire!

Sat Jul 30 2022 at 07:00 pm The Empire Concert Club & Bar USD 10

GREATER AKRON BEER CHOIR @ R.SHEA’S CANAL PLACE

Wed Jul 20 2022 at 07:00 pm 540 S Main St, Akron, OH 44311-1018, United States

Finland Da Great | Unplugged (Live Concert)

Fri Jul 15 2022 at 07:00 pm 2656 S Arlington Rd USD 10

Ohio’s best musician competition

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 08:00 pm The Vortex USD 15 to 40

Back & Forth Live at the Akron Pizza Fest (Lock 3)

Sun Sep 04 2022 at 04:00 pm 200 S Main St, Akron, OH 44308-1315, United States

McArthur's Brew House

Sat Sep 10 2022 at 06:00 pm McArthur's Brew House

The Culture Cove Hip hop and R&B Cypher

Tue Jul 05 2022 at 07:00 pm 2656 S Arlington Rd USD 15

Akron Library Geekfest 2022

Sat Aug 06 2022 at 10:00 am Akron-Summit County Public Library

Eclipse Rocks Barley House Akron

Sat Jul 09 2022 at 08:00 pm 222 S Main St, Akron, OH 44308-1516, United States

The Devastating Diva After Party

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 10:30 pm Exhale Hookah USD 5

3BM @ Cliffside

Sat Oct 22 2022 at 09:00 pm Cliffside Key Club

Live Music with John at Basement in the Valley

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 08:00 pm Basement in the Valley

Tom Keifer #Keiferband "Sonic Slam"

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 07:00 pm The Goodyear Theater

WB Returns to Nashville Nights

Fri Sep 16 2022 at 08:00 pm Kc's Nashville Nights

Nightingale Opera Theatre | Women in the Art Songs of Jake Heggie

Sat Jul 02 2022 at 05:30 pm 1 S High St USD 25

Wentz Family Foundation presents Zac Brown Band

Fri Jul 08 2022 at 07:00 pm Dowed Field Home of The Arch Bishop Hoban Knights

Akron TubaChristmas 2022

Sat Dec 17 2022 at 09:30 am E.J. Thomas Hall at the University of Akron

Family Paint Party

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Barmacy USD 35

Family Paint Party

Sat Aug 27 2022 at 06:00 pm Barmacy USD 30

JIM BALLARD & THE STRANGS | TBA

Sat Jul 30 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

MY OTHER BROTHERS ftrg MARC LEE SHANNON wsg CHRISSY STRONG

Fri Aug 26 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Fireworks Glass Block with Lights Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 42

15 60 75 NUMBERS BAND

Sat Aug 13 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10