Upcoming Akron Events

Check out what's happening all around Akron, OH

Akron Pride Festival Hair Show!

Sun Aug 15 2021 at 05:00 pm LaPlace Events Banquet Hall

JCC Summer Concert Series feat. DreamStates

Thu Jul 29 2021 at 06:30 pm Shaw JCC of Akron

The Great Gatsby Gala

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 05:30 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Outside Voices: Forest Lodge Park

Sun Aug 15 2021 at 07:30 pm Forest Lodge Park

MATTHEW ALEC & THE SOUL ELECTRIC

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

GET ON UP!

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

The Akron Equity March to Akron Pride Festival 2021

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 10:00 am Downtown Akron

Verb Ballets at the Heinz Poll Summer Dance Festival

Fri Jul 30 2021 at 08:45 pm Goodyear Heights Merto Park Free

Range Party with the Pros and PXG

Fri Jul 30 2021 at 05:00 pm Firestone Country Club

Paint, Plant and Pint Night with J. Paris Designs

Thu Aug 05 2021 at 06:00 pm Graf's Garden Shop, Landscape & Farm Market

Clark Beckham W/ Casey McQuillen

Fri Oct 15 2021 at 07:00 pm The Rialto Theatre

300 Hour Teacher Training with Andrea Zantopulos

Wed Jul 28 2021 at 04:00 pm Yoga Bliss Akron

Club Championships

Fri Jul 30 2021 at 12:00 pm Firestone Country Club

2021 Akron Walk for Apraxia

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 08:00 am Akron, Ohio

TubaSummer

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 07:00 pm 157 University Ave, Akron, OH 44325, United States

15 60 75 NUMBERS BAND

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Caliente

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 08:00 pm Musica

MO' MOJO | JILLY'S 8th ANNIVERSARY

Sat Nov 27 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

WALKING IN CIRCLES

Fri Nov 05 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Celebration Week - Dan Wilson Trio

Tue Aug 10 2021 at 07:30 pm Akron Civic Theatre

BETSY ADE & THE WELL-KNOWN STRANGERS w TBA

Sat Nov 20 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Dance Sutra with Sanjib Bhattacharya

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 10:00 am Akron Children's Museum Outdoor Music Garden

SUNFLURRY (fka THE TWO'S) | GODBROTHER CD RELEASE

Fri Aug 20 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Outside Voices: Goodyear Park

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 07:30 pm Goodyear Metro Park

"Present and Retro" Guided Tour

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 05:30 pm Summit Artspace

House Plants 101 with potting

Thu Aug 12 2021 at 05:30 pm Graf's Garden Shop, Landscape & Farm Market

"Present and Retro" Guided Tour

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 02:00 pm Summit Artspace

Relationship Mastery - Live Event With Arno Koch

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 02:00 pm Akron USD 7 to 47

Celebration Week - The Scenic Route

Fri Aug 13 2021 at 08:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Celebration Week - An Evening with Neil Zaza

Thu Aug 12 2021 at 07:30 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Micah Stevens 2021 Casting Call

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 03:00 pm 774 E Market St, Akron, OH 44305-2444, United States Free

Indre'

Fri Aug 13 2021 at 07:00 pm The Rialto Theatre

MISSILE TOE w LORDS OF THE HIGHWAY

Sat Dec 18 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Swing Dancing is Back!

Wed Aug 11 2021 at 07:00 pm The Rialto Theatre

KICKIN Off the School Year

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 10:00 am The Remedy Church

Meet Author Wendy G. Campbell

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 02:00 pm Maple Valley Branch Library

Girl I Got You Choosing Yourself Women's Retreat

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 11:00 am Firestone Metro Park, Akron, OH 44319, United States USD 35

Veterans Appreciation Day

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 11:00 am 1000 George Washington Blvd, Akron, OH 44312-3004, United States

Life's a Pitch MORTAR Graduation and Competition

Tue Aug 03 2021 at 06:30 pm Bounce Innovation Hub Free

I can find peace in Akron: Free 21 Days Spiritual Meditation Course

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 06:45 am Online-Zoom Free

Today's Bride Akron Wedding Show

Sun Aug 22 2021 at 12:00 pm John S. Knight Center USD 10

True Crime with Janet

Fri Oct 15 2021 at 06:30 pm Perkins Stone Mansion USD 0 to 25

Girl I Got You Choosing Yourself Women's Retreat

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 11:00 am Coventry Oaks Lodge - Firestone Metro Park USD 35

Third Annual Startup Showcase

Thu Sep 30 2021 at 01:00 pm Bounce Innovation Hub USD 5 to 10

Clint Black

Sun Oct 17 2021 at 08:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Akron, OH POUND Pro Training

Sat Oct 02 2021 at 09:00 am Shaw JCC of Akron

John Brown Monument Hike

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 09:00 am 500 Edgewood Avenue, Akron - Akron Zoo

DETENTION | A LITTLE NERVOUS | TBA

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Akron High Tunnel Initiative (Cooperatives, Grants and Initiatives)

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 01:00 pm Bounce Innovation Hub Free

KATHY JOHNSON GROUP | COZZ MC SHAGG

Fri Sep 24 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

PlayingDog 2021!

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 12:00 pm One of A Kind Pet Rescue

Cleveland Clinic Akron General Towpath 50

Sun Aug 15 2021 at 07:30 am Lock 3 Akron, Ohio

Dominic Moore-Dunson & Francine Parr

Thu Aug 19 2021 at 11:30 am Akron Civic Theatre

JIM BALLARD & THE STRANGS w YANKEE BRAVO

Fri Nov 12 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Akron, OH GENERATION POUND Pro Training

Sun Oct 03 2021 at 09:00 am Shaw JCC of Akron

Broadway Bound Showcase

Fri Aug 13 2021 at 05:30 pm Akron-Summit County Public Library

THE NIGHTHAWKS

Fri Oct 15 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Everything is Subject to Radical Change (Part 1)

Sat Sep 18 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 15 to 20

Fillmore East

Fri Nov 19 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

MO' MOJO

Sat Oct 30 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Monday Funday: Story Makers

Mon Aug 02 2021 at 10:30 am Portage Lakes Branch Library

E5C4P3 - The Journey Tribute

Fri Oct 22 2021 at 08:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

HIGHWAY 61

Sat Oct 23 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Almost Queen

Sat Oct 09 2021 at 08:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Akron ArtWalk

Fri Sep 10 2021 at 04:00 pm Summit Artspace

Downtown Yoga - Benefiting the Akron Pride Festival

Tue Aug 24 2021 at 05:30 pm Lock 3 Akron, Ohio Free

Mega Sports Camp

Mon Aug 09 2021 at 09:00 am Celebration Church Akron

An Evening with Brian Culbertson

Sat Nov 20 2021 at 09:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Celebration Week - Community Open House

Sun Aug 15 2021 at 02:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

POUND® for PRIDE

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 06:30 pm Cascade Plaza, Akron Free

Air Purifying Plant Workshop

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 10:00 am Graf's Garden Shop, Landscape & Farm Market

Akron Postcard Club - Inaugural Meeting

Wed Jul 28 2021 at 06:00 pm Cummings Center for the History of Psychology Free

UP 'TIL 4

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Celebration Week - An Evening with Marc Lee Shannon

Wed Aug 11 2021 at 07:30 pm Akron Civic Theatre

Back To School Drive

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 01:00 pm Movement Church

Tourney on the Turf 2021

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 09:00 am 1615 W Market St, Akron, OH 44313-7005, United States

The Essentials of Victim Advocacy

Mon Aug 16 2021 at 08:00 am Summit Victim Assistance Academy

BRAVE & CRAZY | THE ROADRUNNERS

Fri Aug 13 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

REDHOUSE

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

PlayingDog Vendor Registration

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 12:00 pm One of A Kind Pet Rescue USD 50

Flower Arranging Workshop

Tue Sep 14 2021 at 07:00 pm St. Paul's Episcopal Akron, OH

Vocal Boosters Family Picnic

Mon Aug 16 2021 at 06:00 pm Coventry Oaks Pavilion

Mary Poppins AUDITIONS

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 05:00 pm 444 N Hawkins Ave, Akron, OH 44313-6161, United States

Senior Day

Thu Aug 19 2021 at 10:00 am George Washington Blvd, Akron, OH 44312, United States

Carve! Print! Repeat! with Claire Marks

Tue Aug 10 2021 at 06:00 pm Goodyear Branch Library

LITE: The Science of People Seminar

Sat Jul 31 2021 at 10:00 am The Healing Brew LLC

PlayingDog 2021 Vendor Registration

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 12:00 pm One of a Kind Pet Rescue USD 50

SWIZZLE STICK BAND

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

DETENTION | TBA

Fri Oct 22 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Walk With RunningDog!

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 08:45 am Spaghetti Warehouse Akron

The Akron Urban League Art of Renaissance Gala

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 06:00 pm John S Knight Center

Beach Hanging Terrarium Globe Paint & Sip Art Class - Nauti Vine Akron

Wed Aug 11 2021 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 42

Beloved Ohio at Gather at the Lakes

Wed Oct 20 2021 at 05:00 pm Gather at the Lakes Event Venue Free

EMILY ADAMS BAND w INDRE'

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

HungryDog: The Canine Peanut Butter Eating Competition!

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 12:00 pm One of a Kind Pet Rescue USD 15

Akron Charity Ball- ONE Last Hurrah!

Fri Oct 29 2021 at 08:00 pm The Tangier USD 0 to 100

Sixth Annual Responding to the Needs of Victims Conference

Fri Sep 24 2021 at 08:00 am Hilton Akron/Fairlawn USD 40

Bruce in the USA tribute- NEW DATE

Sat Nov 13 2021 at 09:00 pm Akron Civic Theatre

R&R Cycling Tour on the Freedom Trail - Akron, OH to Kent State University

Sun Aug 22 2021 at 12:00 pm CycleNuts Tours in Akron, Ohio USD 5

Sunflower Lantern Paint & Sip Art Class - Nauti Vine Akron

Wed Jul 28 2021 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 49