Arts Events in Akron

Check out happening arts events all around Akron, OH

Hip Hop & R&B Bingo @ Social 8 June 29th

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Social 8 USD 10

College of Business Alumni Social

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 05:00 pm The University of Akron College of Business

Wellness through Art: Mosaic Paper

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 06:30 pm Akron ArtWorks

Turtlicious at Irie Jamaican Kitchen

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 07:00 pm Irie Jamaican Kitchen USD 30

Akron Postcard Club: The Magic of Photo-Multigraphs

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Cummings Center for the History of Psychology Free

Family Day: Kids Maker Fest

Sun Jul 10 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Art Museum Free

Polymer Clay Earring Making Class w/ Studio Syven

Sat Jul 09 2022 at 12:00 pm Elite Banquets and Events Venue USD 0 to 50

Kiss at Missing Falls Brewery

Wed Jul 13 2022 at 06:00 pm Missing Falls Brewery USD 30

Verb Ballets at Heinz Poll Summer Dance Festival

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 08:00 pm Forest Lodge Park Free

14th Annual Women's Leadership Day Luncheon

Fri Aug 05 2022 at 11:45 am Portage Country Club USD 28 to 80

Studs of Steel Live | Akron OH

Thu Sep 15 2022 at 08:00 pm The Vortex USD 20 to 30

Oddmall: Emporium of the Weird

Sat Aug 20 2022 at 10:00 am John S Knight Center

Wellness through Art: Summer’s End Watercolors

Thu Aug 25 2022 at 06:30 pm Akron ArtWorks

JOCEF MICHAEL BAND | THE CONWAY BROS & FRIENDS #IVW22

Fri Jul 15 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Beer Dinner Collaboration: Lock 15 Brewing Co. & Royal Docks Brewing Co.

Mon Jul 18 2022 at 06:00 pm Lock 15 Brewing Company USD 75

Gibney Company

Sat Oct 08 2022 at 07:30 pm E.J. Thomas Hall at the University of Akron

Greater Akron LGBTQ+ Community Needs Assessment: The Results Are In!

Thu Aug 18 2022 at 05:30 pm Akron Art Museum

Broadway Bound Summer Camp

Mon Jul 11 2022 at 09:00 am Phoenix Performing Arts

Action/Reaction - Movement & Creative Process Workshop for Artists

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 12:00 pm Guzzetta Hall Free

Angry Cow Poetry in the Rialto Living Room

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 07:00 pm The Rialto Theatre Free

Jazz Heritage Orchestra at BLU Jazz+

Sat Jul 09 2022 at 08:00 pm BLU Jazz+

Cyanotype Workshop

Sat Jul 16 2022 at 01:00 pm Summit Artspace Free

July 1 Kenmore First Friday Virgil Lay Day ft. Big Pop, Purple kniF & more!

Fri Jul 01 2022 at 06:00 pm Kenmore Boulevard between 13th & 16 Street Free

Punk Rock Flea Market Akron

Sat Aug 13 2022 at 12:00 pm Lock 3 Akron, Ohio

2022 Highland Square PorchRokr Festival

Sat Aug 20 2022 at 10:00 am Highland Square

DEIA Advisory Board Presents: Dementia Friendly Workshop

Thu Nov 03 2022 at 03:00 pm Akron-Summit County Public Library Free

Sunflower Gnome on Canvas Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 03 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 35

Resin Starfish Jewelry Necklace Pendant Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 13 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 40

WE ARE THE WEIRDOS OHIO PRESENTS: PUNK ROCK FLEA MARKET AKRON

Sat Aug 13 2022 at 12:00 pm Lock 3 Park Free

String Art Mason Jar Sign Welcome Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 24 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 44

Lightning Bug Fireflies Canvas w Lights Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 20 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 40

Wishing Flower with Lights on Canvas Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 10 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 39

Beaded Macrame Keychains - set of 3 - Make & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Aug 17 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 39

Christmas in July Sand Dollar Ornaments Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 27 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 35

"Weird Al" Yankovic: Unfortunate Return Of The Ill-advised Vanity Tour

Wed Jul 27 2022 at 07:30 pm The Goodyear Theater

THE FADS

Sat Aug 06 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Metal Lantern with Sunflowers Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 46

Expressions of Hope

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 05:00 pm Portage Path Behavioral Health Free

Arts/Culture/Environment Quarterly Meeting (Q3)

Wed Sep 21 2022 at 04:00 pm Shady Hollow Pavilion - Sand Run Metro Park Free

Wellness through Art: Sand Mandala

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 06:30 pm Akron ArtWorks

Oddmall: Hallowondrous

Fri Oct 21 2022 at 04:00 pm Tadmor Shrine Center Free

Master of Tributes Akron - Tributes to Slipknot, Metallica, and Mudvayne

Sat Jul 30 2022 at 07:00 pm The Vortex USD 15

Those Who Have Eyes Will Hear - Where Symphony/Opera/Soul/Film Merge

Sat Jul 02 2022 at 07:00 pm The Knight Stage Free

Teddy Petty - Akron Civic Theatre

Sat Nov 12 2022 at 09:00 pm 182 S Main St, Akron, OH 44308-1316, United States

The Culture Cove Hip hop and R&B Cypher

Tue Jul 05 2022 at 07:00 pm 2656 S Arlington Rd USD 15

ASW @ The Akron Art Expo (Hardesty Park)

Sat Jul 23 2022 at 04:00 pm 1615 W Market St, Akron, OH 44313, United States

Holiday Extravaganza Art & Craft Show

Sat Oct 22 2022 at 10:00 am VFW Post 3383

Nightingale Opera Theatre | Women in the Art Songs of Jake Heggie

Sat Jul 02 2022 at 05:30 pm 1 S High St USD 25

Family Paint Party

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Barmacy USD 35

Family Paint Party

Sat Aug 27 2022 at 06:00 pm Barmacy USD 30

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Fri Jul 01 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Mon Aug 08 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Fri Oct 14 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Arts/Culture/Environment Quarterly Meeting (Q3)

Wed Sep 21 2022 at 04:00 pm TBD Free

Arts/Culture/Environment Quarterly Meeting (Q4)

Wed Dec 07 2022 at 04:00 pm TBD Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Fri Jul 15 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Wed Aug 10 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Wed Aug 17 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Fri Jul 22 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Wed Aug 31 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Thu Sep 29 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Thu Sep 22 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Wed Oct 12 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Tue Oct 25 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Wed Oct 19 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Thu Sep 15 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Fri Jul 29 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Mon Nov 07 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Akron Job Fair - Akron Career Fair

Wed Aug 24 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

JIM BALLARD & THE STRANGS | TBA

Sat Jul 30 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Fireworks Glass Block with Lights Paint & Sip Art Class Portage Lakes

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:00 pm Nauti Vine Winery USD 42

15 60 75 NUMBERS BAND

Sat Aug 13 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

DEN ZON & REDHOUSE

Sat Aug 27 2022 at 08:00 pm Jilly's Music Room USD 5 to 10

Workout Fit Camp

Sat Jul 09 2022 at 10:00 am 1947 W Market St USD 10

Workout Fit Camp

Sat Jul 02 2022 at 10:00 am 1947 W Market St USD 10

Discover Downtown Walking Tour

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 12:00 pm Lock 3 Park Free

Workout Fit Camp

Sat Jul 16 2022 at 10:00 am 1947 W Market St USD 10

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Sun Jul 17 2022 at 04:00 pm Cascade Plaza Free

Thursday’s open stage nights with Onya Nurve

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 12:30 am Interbelt Nite Club Free

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Thu Jul 14 2022 at 06:30 pm Cascade Plaza Free

The Great Transition: Business Revival For Overwhelmed Entrepreneurs- Akron

Tue Jul 12 2022 at 06:00 pm Online - Anywhere w/Fast Wifi and Sound, Akron USD 39

The Great Transition: Business Revival For Overwhelmed Entrepreneurs- Akron

Tue Jul 05 2022 at 06:00 pm Online - Anywhere w/Fast Wifi and Sound, Akron USD 39

Free Hand Dance Class

Wed Jul 06 2022 at 06:30 pm 8 Point Bistro Free

Free Hand Dance Class

Wed Jul 13 2022 at 06:30 pm 8 Point Bistro Free

Discover Downtown Biking Tour

Wed Jul 13 2022 at 12:00 pm The Richard Howe House Free

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Thu Jul 07 2022 at 06:30 pm Cascade Plaza Free

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Sun Jul 10 2022 at 04:00 pm Cascade Plaza Free

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Sun Jul 03 2022 at 04:00 pm Cascade Plaza Free

YOGA ON HIGH

Sun Jul 03 2022 at 12:00 pm 22 N High St USD 25

Free Hand Dance Class

Wed Jun 29 2022 at 06:30 pm 8 Point Bistro Free

Thursday’s open stage nights with Onya Nurve

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 12:30 am Interbelt Nite Club Free

Thursday’s open stage nights with Onya Nurve

Thu Jul 14 2022 at 12:30 am Interbelt Nite Club Free

Conscious Life Design & Stress Release Program

Fri Jul 01 2022 at 12:00 pm Akron Free

The Great Transition: Business Revival For Overwhelmed Entrepreneurs- Akron

Tue Jul 19 2022 at 06:00 pm Online - Anywhere w/Fast Wifi and Sound, Akron USD 39

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Thu Jun 30 2022 at 06:30 pm Cascade Plaza Free

Vanquishing Teen Anxiety: 3-Day Workshop (Akron)

Mon Jul 18 2022 at 11:00 am Akron Free

Thursday’s open stage nights with Onya Nurve

Thu Jul 28 2022 at 12:30 am Interbelt Nite Club Free

Discover Downtown Scooter Tour

Thu Jul 21 2022 at 06:00 pm Lock 3 Park Free

Line Dancing on the Plaza

Sun Jul 24 2022 at 04:00 pm Cascade Plaza Free