Nonprofit Events in Washington

Check out happening nonprofit events all around Washington, DC

Eleanor Roosevelt Guided Walking Tour: National Mall WWII & FDR Memorials

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 06:00 pm World War II Memorial USD 10

2nd Tuesdays Open Mic | 14th and V | Hosted by: Charity Blackwell

Tue Aug 10 2021 at 08:00 pm Busboys and Poets USD 5

Gatsby's DC Fireworks New Year's Eve Yacht Party 2022

Fri Dec 31 2021 at 09:30 pm Spirit of Washington DC by Hornblower USD 169 to 225

August 7DC Open House Potluck Jam

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 06:00 pm 7DrumCity

Dinner & a Movie: The Mummy

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 06:30 pm Congressional Cemetery

Rock Recovery Grub for Good 5K Fun Run 2021

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 09:45 am Potomac River Running Store USD 15

Free Closing Week

Mon Aug 02 2021 at 12:00 pm National Museum of Women in the Arts

D.C. Halloween - The Black Pearl Yacht Party

Sat Oct 30 2021 at 11:00 pm Spirit of Washington DC by Hornblower USD 23 to 55

Andrey Pushkarev

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 10:00 pm Flash USD 15 to 30

2021 Summer Georgetown 5k, 10k, & Half

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 07:00 am Chesapeake & Ohio Canal Path

Macedonian Summer Happy Hour

Mon Aug 02 2021 at 05:30 pm Hotel Hive

Valley Maker

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 07:00 pm Songbyrd USD 13 to 16

Netroots Nation '21

Thu Oct 07 2021 at 09:00 am Hyatt Regency Washington On Capitol Hill USD 0 to 1,200

2021 Black Blockchain Summit

Fri Sep 24 2021 at 08:00 am Howard University (Building To Be Announced) USD 0 to 100

DC Comedy Festival: Opening Night

Mon Sep 13 2021 at 07:30 pm Dupont Underground USD 5 to 20

Valley Maker | Tenci at Songbyrd DC

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 07:00 pm Songbyrd Music House USD 13 to 15

Community Tree Care: Langdon Park

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 09:00 am Langdon Park Free

4th Annual Runway for a Cure DC: Pink Dreams Are Made Of This...

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 02:00 pm Washington D.C. USD 15 to 115

The Black Excellence Ball: Celebrating 5 Years of Service

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 05:00 pm Studio 52 USD 0 to 110

The Caribbean Bar Crawl

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 03:00 pm U Street NW USD 10 to 20

Birth of Virgo

Sat Sep 04 2021 at 09:00 pm DC9 Nightclub USD 8 to 10

Dinner & a Movie: The Wolf Man

Fri Sep 03 2021 at 06:30 pm Congressional Cemetery

Washington DC Out of the Darkness Walk

Sat Oct 23 2021 at 04:00 pm Lincoln Memorial

Quantico Single Marine Program (SMP) Zoo Trip

Fri Nov 12 2021 at 08:00 am Smithsonian Zoo Free

DC Water For People 2021 Fall Hike (in person and virtual)

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 09:30 am Rock Creek Park Picnic Area 13 USD 25 to 1,000

Profs & Pints DC: The Psychology of Conspiracy Theories

Tue Sep 21 2021 at 06:00 pm Church Hall

The Unplugged Series: Builder Dinner

Thu Sep 30 2021 at 06:30 pm Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center USD 120 to 1,000

Washington DC : Luxury Meetings LIVE @ TBA

Tue Aug 24 2021 at 03:00 pm TBA Free

DC Favorite Happy Hour

Thu Aug 05 2021 at 06:00 pm 920 14th St NW Free

Torres at Union Stage

Sun Oct 17 2021 at 07:30 pm Union Stage

DC Comedy Festival: Improv Night

Tue Sep 14 2021 at 07:30 pm Dupont Underground USD 5 to 15

DC SPC presents Meryl Meisler

Thu Sep 23 2021 at 07:30 pm Slash Run USD 15

Profs & Pints DC: The Damage Done by Darwin

Mon Sep 20 2021 at 06:00 pm The Bier Baron Tavern and Comedy Loft

Community Tree Care: Gallatin St NE

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 09:00 am 700 Gallatin St NE Free

Carpe Librum in Adams Morgan

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 10:00 am 18th St NW & Columbia Rd NW Free

Back2School Luau

Sat Sep 04 2021 at 12:00 pm Garfield Elementary School USD 0 to 60

Webinar-Start Your Network Foundations with CCNA

Tue Sep 21 2021 at 01:00 pm NetCom Learning Free

Washington DC Job Fair - Washington DC Career Fair

Mon Sep 13 2021 at 11:00 am Washington Free

Da Capo Tango w/ Ramiro Boero Live Tango Concert and Milongas

Sun Aug 29 2021 at 02:30 pm The Public Option

You, Me, Them, Everybody Live

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 06:30 pm The Wonderland Ballroom Free

September Walking Tours - Tour of Tours

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 10:00 am Capitol Hill Restoration Society

Puppy Yoga with The Little Black Dog Rescue

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 11:00 am District Dogs Navy Yard USD 40

15th Annual Women In Construction Conference

Fri Oct 22 2021 at 07:30 am Marriott Marquis Washington, DC USD 239 to 299

Get Your Strange Fruit Wines at DC Smoke Week

Thu Sep 09 2021 at 01:00 pm Grand Hyatt Washington USD 60 to 180

Dupont Summit 2021

Fri Dec 03 2021 at 08:00 am The Historic Quaker Meetinghouse Free

30th (+1!) Anniversary Gala and Chancellor’s Dinner

Wed Oct 27 2021 at 06:00 pm The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection USD 0 to 100,000

Northeast Performing Arts Group's "A Tribute to the Jackson's : RELOADED"

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 01:00 pm THEARC Theater USD 0 to 20

2021 DC JAZZFEST - General Admission - Saturday, Sept. 4 (SINGLE DAY PASS)

Sat Sep 04 2021 at 01:00 pm District Pier at The Wharf Free

Workshop (In-Person): Marketing for Startups and Businesses

Wed Nov 17 2021 at 05:30 pm I+E Lab (7th Floor, Heyday Workplace) Free

Webinar - Why Microsoft 365 Backup is Critical in the Modern Age

Tue Aug 31 2021 at 01:00 pm NetCom Learning Free

Profs & Pints DC: Women and the French Revolution

Mon Sep 13 2021 at 06:00 pm The Bier Baron Tavern and Comedy Loft

Sundress Sunday's Drag Queen Brunch

Sun Aug 29 2021 at 11:00 am 2523 Palmer Pl SE USD 0 to 60

Pups in the Park

Tue Aug 31 2021 at 07:05 pm Nationals Park

Worn-Tin, Ohtis at Comet Ping Pong

Sun Sep 05 2021 at 09:00 pm Comet Ping Pong USD 15

Principles First: The Summit

Sat Oct 02 2021 at 09:00 am National Press Club USD 35

Nonprofit Executive Planning & Retreat (DC Metro)

Tue Sep 14 2021 at 12:30 pm Downtown DC TBD USD 149 to 249

Washington DC Job Fair - Washington DC Career Fair

Tue Aug 10 2021 at 11:00 am Washington Free

Book Writing & Publishing Masterclass -Passion2Published — Washington

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 11:00 am Online - Anywhere w/Fast Wifi and Sound, Washington Free

Workshop: Creating New Solutions Through Design Thinking

Thu Sep 16 2021 at 05:30 pm I+E Lab (7th Floor, Heyday Workplace) Free

Kinda Live Comedy Saloon Showcase

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 07:30 pm Saloon Free

Book Writing & Publishing Masterclass -Passion2Published — Washington

Tue Aug 10 2021 at 07:00 pm Online - Anywhere w/Fast Wifi and Sound, Washington Free

WINNERS Lacrosse 2021 Tailgate Party & Fundraiser!

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 05:00 pm The Bullpen USD 0 to 65

Urban Tree Summit

Wed Sep 08 2021 at 12:00 pm Multiple Locations and Online USD 0 to 50

Building the Future in the Now: E-commerce|Hemp|Textiles|Sustainability

Thu Oct 14 2021 at 05:30 pm The George Washington University School of Business Free

Sponsorship and Tabling at the Twenty-Third O'Connor Conference on Life

Sat Jan 22 2022 at 09:00 am Georgetown University USD 0 to 210

DC Bike Ride 2021

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 08:00 am West Potomac Park USD 0 to 215

Felicia's Retirement Celebration!

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 11:30 am National Elite, Southwest Waterfront USD 35 to 85

NEEDTOBREATHE: Into the Mystery Tour

Sun Oct 10 2021 at 07:00 pm The Anthem

Transmasculine & Nonbinary Social Hour

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 06:00 pm Red Bear Brewing Co Free

DFP Turns 5!

Thu Aug 12 2021 at 06:00 pm Mission Navy Yard Free

Cocktails & Cigars

Fri Aug 06 2021 at 07:00 pm Culture House DC USD 15 to 65

Pride Night at Nats Stadium

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 07:00 pm Nationals Park

Be Well w/ The Rememerables, Bitter Branches at Pie Shop

Fri Oct 15 2021 at 08:00 pm Pie Shop DC

Melanin Dripp Essentials Presents The 99 to the 2000s POP - UP SHOP

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 01:00 pm Karibbean Kitchen LLC Free

Deep Sea Diver and Diane Coffee

Mon Sep 27 2021 at 07:30 pm Union Stage

My Brother's Keeper: Helping the Homeless - DC Edition

Sun Aug 01 2021 at 10:00 am K Street Northeast & First Street Northeast Free

DAVE HOLLISTER & BIG DADDY KANE [email protected] THE 18TH ANNUAL PINK & WHITE AFFAIR

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 08:00 pm The Luxurious Omni Shoreham Hotel USD 25 to 400

After COVID: Future Travel and Land Use in the National Capital Region

Wed Aug 11 2021 at 05:30 pm Reason Foundation USD 25

THE NETWORKING HAPPY HOUR & BACK 2 SCHOOL EVENT

Thu Aug 05 2021 at 06:00 pm The Park at 14th Free

Your Good Girlfriends + Put It In The Air Podcast present Summer Jones

Sat Aug 14 2021 at 07:00 pm The Ella Grace Free

UNITED NIGHT OUT

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 08:00 pm Audi Field

Mandarin Story Time at Adams Morgan

Sat Aug 07 2021 at 10:00 am 2630 Adams Mill Rd NW Free

Advanced Agile Coaching

Sat Dec 04 2021 at 09:00 am Online via Zoom USD 3,000 to 4,495

Tie-Dye!

Wed Aug 11 2021 at 06:30 pm Alethia Tanner Park

DC SMOKE 2021

Thu Sep 09 2021 at 01:00 pm Washington, DC USD 0 to 180

Beyond the Blackout 3.0: Creating Connections for the DC Event Community

Tue Aug 17 2021 at 04:00 pm Conrad Washington DC USD 10

Kappa Alpha Psi, Xi Chapter Centennial Gala Evening

Sat Sep 11 2021 at 07:00 pm Mandarin Oriental, Washington D.C. USD 200

Puppy Yoga with The Little Black Dog Rescue

Sat Aug 21 2021 at 11:00 am District Dogs

StoryThyme At Tanner Park

Sat Aug 28 2021 at 09:30 am Alethia Tanner Park Free

Comedy Down at Dupont Underground Sept 22nd

Wed Sep 22 2021 at 07:30 pm The Dupont Underground: Comedy Shows and Events USD 5 to 50

PUNKHOUSE COMEDY at Pie Shop

Fri Sep 03 2021 at 08:00 pm Pie Shop DC

Exploring Street Photography

Sun Sep 19 2021 at 02:30 pm Capital Photography Center

DC Oktoberfest Crawl

Sat Sep 25 2021 at 12:00 pm Washington DC

Second District MPD Awards Banquet

Wed Sep 29 2021 at 06:30 pm Maggiano's Little Italy USD 50 to 400

Toronzo Cannon

Sat Sep 04 2021 at 08:00 pm 600 14th St. NW Washington DC 20005

Dance Like A Mother

Fri Aug 27 2021 at 06:00 pm Wunder Garten

Smithsonian Craft Show

Wed Oct 27 2021 at 06:30 pm National Building Museum

REAP Rooftop Networking Event

Thu Aug 12 2021 at 06:00 pm 700 Pennsylvania Ave. SE Free

Drag Queen Bingo in memory of King Elvis

Tue Sep 21 2021 at 07:00 pm Nellie's Sports Bar

Women's Empowerment Expo 2021

Sat Oct 02 2021 at 09:00 am Washington D.C. Free